In, on, under

I do not know from whence this stuff comes, it just bubbles up…

In the tall weeds the cities died.
On the shallow water she lay.
In the sky cold stars hid.
Within the weeds none breathed.
Under the water none slept.
Within the stars none died.

About Cary

I write, more nonfiction than fiction lately, and that's mainly because I started a podcast about the history and culture of Brazil. Reading for that is dominating my reading time too - as you might have guessed. I'm an American expat who lives in southern Brazil. Aside from history, reading and podcasting, I enjoy cooking, hiking and improving my Portuguese. I teach English for a living. View all posts by Cary

Leave a Reply

